Eta Sigma Phi

Eta Sigma PhiEta Sigma Phi, or HSF, is the national honor society of students of Latin and Greek in colleges and universities. The purposes of the organization are to “develop and promote interest in classical study among the students of colleges and universities; to promote closer fraternal relationship among students who are interested in classical study, including inter-campus relationship; to engage generally in an effort to stimulate interest in classical study, and in the history, art, and literature of ancient Greece and Rome.” Every year, students who have shown exceptional scholarship in Latin and Greek are inducted into the society. Among the great opportunities Eta Sigma Phi offers nationwide are a translation contest, an annual spring convention, and summer scholarship opportunities. In addition, our chapter of Eta Sigma Phi plans to enliven the year with various events.

Eta Sigma Phi

Officers 2015-16

  • President:¬†Amie Goblirsch
  • Co-Vice Presidents: Ashley Nickel and Ashley Haller
  • Secretary: Nathan Kroschel
  • Sergeant at Arms: James Skoog
  • Treasurer: Alexa Giebink

Didaskalos (Faculty Advisor):

  • William Bruce

Active Members

  • Alexa Giebink
  • Amie Goblirsch
  • Ashley Haller
  • Ashley Nickel
  • Andrew Smith
  • Jennifer Facendola
  • James Skoog
  • Kelsie Close
  • Kylie Hexum
  • Maisong Lee
  • Sean Kehren
  • Nathan Kroschel

Honorary Members

  • Eric Dugdale
  • Pat Freiert
  • Will Freiert
  • Stewart Flory
  • Matt Panciera
  • Mary McHugh
  • Yurie Hong
  • Sean Easton
  • Casey Elledge

Find Us on Facebook